Yet another challenge!

I may seem to be doing a lot of challenges but with so many family cards to do this month they are helping to keep the creative juices flowing!

I was really stuck for my step-sister’s 50th and needed to post it by tomorrow at the latest so last night I set myself the challenge of using the Sketch Saturday sketch #16 to make her card today πŸ™‚ and I have combined it with my entry to the Arty Girlz challenge blog which is

….create something for a Birthday so could be a card or a gift, even a layout of a birthday ~ anything you like as long as its associated with a birthday

Here’s the sketch again …

Well I did it – I used Dovecraft Designer Papers – Kate Knight – Aqua 12 x 12 – for the backing – in fact the offcut from the quotation challenge that I did the other day! The two small rectangles are from paper that I got from Sequin in my prize from her challenge on the CB forum – backed by some plain blue pearlescent paper in my stash. The sequin leaves and the butterflies are from Poundland back at Easter when I went to York!

Hope she likes it!!! πŸ™‚

We are sharing a birthday present this year as we are both reaching the magic 50 … our parents have paid for us to go and see Cliff Richard together at Wembley Arena in November!!! Last time we went to see him together was at the Apollo in Victoria when we were both 21!!!! We were in the front row then – got to make do with row 14 this year though!!!

Posted in challenge. Tags: . 9 Comments »

9 Responses to “Yet another challenge!”

  1. Mrs Wonka Says:

    What a pretty card, I really love it!

    Mrs Wonka x

  2. Gill Says:

    Gorgeous card, love the pretty papers and the little gems, I’m sure your step-sister will love it, thanks for joining us this week
    Gill x

  3. Cambiel Says:

    That’s a lovely card Eve – it looks really special πŸ™‚

  4. Debbie Says:

    What a pretty card. I love the combination of lilac papers you have used and the glitzy butterflies. I’m sure your SS will love it! Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday. Debbie x

  5. Julie Says:

    Fantastic Card!!!

    Thanks for joining in with this weeks Arty Girlz challenge

    Julie xx

  6. crissi Says:

    pretty card i love the colours.
    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge.

    crissi xx

  7. Mandy Says:

    beautiful card

    xx mandy

  8. kath Says:

    gorgeous card for the challenge – love the colours and that fabby flower
    Hugs
    kath
    xxxx

  9. COCO Says:

    wonderful card !!!
    thanks for participation !!!


Leave a comment