2½ challenges in one

Ok – I toddled over to Dottie’s World to see what the latest challenge was as I had just coloured two George images ready for my friend’s twins’ birthdays.

This week all you have to do is use one of the Charmed downloads BUT (there’s awlays a but isn’t there!) you have to combine it with one or more challenges from other challenge blogs! I think it’s great to combine challenges and I think it should be encouraged, so there you go, I’m encouraging you!

Right then … having been up at 3.30am I had had a prowl around blogland and spotted the new challenges but couldn’t think what on earth to combine it with! I also had to re-read the challenge blog conditions carefully cos at least one stipulated that it not be combined with any other challenges!!!

Eventually I came up with using sketch 11 from Sketch Saturday for both cards …

I followed the sketch adjusting the sizes to fit my card – I used papermania paper as the backing for the computer George and papermania blue card (which I stamped using the colorbox queues rain forest pigment inks I won recently from the first This Thursday challenge) using two different star stamps for the chef.

The ribbons were from my stash of oddments as was the corrugated card. The other two papers are from Dovecraft’s 6×6 designer paper pack for ‘ Birthday ‘.

Each card has two little terriers (from a Dovecraft punch) as a remembrance of their cairn terrier and this was what led to the ½ in the title above …

Cute Card Thursday this week has

Challenge 22
This week the theme is ‘The two of us’

We would like you to use two of something on your card, it could be 2 people, 2 animals or 1 of each, we love to see your own interpretation as always!

Now as the cards are for twins and they’ve got the two terriers on each then I thought I would cheekily enter both cards in their challenge too 🙂

20 Responses to “2½ challenges in one”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Great cards – especially the chef (but I think I might be biased on this because my nephew is a chef!).

    It’s amazing what we find in our stash isn’t it? Your oddments of ribbon are great and look really good on your cards!

    Ruth x

  2. Tracey AKA rattytatty Says:

    Glad you are enjoying using the stamps you won on our challenge LOL
    Brill cardsgreat work as usual

  3. Juliet Says:

    These are both fabulous cards – I love the combination of papers/colours and the doggies are so cute. Thanks for joining in xxx

  4. Jac Says:

    Great cards, love the images of George that you have used.

  5. sammi Says:

    Lovely cards!! They look great!! How fun!! 🙂
    Those little terriers are too cute! 🙂

  6. darcy48 Says:

    These are two great cards! love Arlinex

  7. Adele Says:

    Oh such great, fun cards and wonderful cheery papers. But then George seems a cheery fun type of guy doesn’t he…you have shown that perfectly. Thank you for joining in.

    love Dingle.x

  8. deb Says:

    fabulous cards, just love George, he is adorable! thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  9. Jo Says:

    same sketch, different approach, spot on! 😉
    doesn’t George look grand eh?
    Thank you for taking part this week

    Jo xx

  10. Karen Says:

    Two great cards. Colours and combinations are just great. Thanks for taking part :o)

  11. Karen Says:

    Two great cards. Colours and compositions are just great. Thanks for taking part :o)

  12. debby4000 Says:

    Brilliant cards, love the bright colours.

  13. Arline Says:

    Great cards! Love them! Fab colours-love how bright they are!xx

  14. traciejane Says:

    oh wow very cute, love them both. George looks fab and love the papers :)x

  15. Helena Says:

    LOL! These are great! The one on the right would be great for my dad- he used to be a chef!

  16. Louly Says:

    These are brilliiant! Isn’t it ffun combining challenges? I really love the way you’ve made George’s chef suit all mucky, he’s a proper bloke. LOL.
    Thanks for playing xx

  17. rachel Says:

    wow two fabulous cards, well done. hugs rachxx

  18. Sally Says:

    Oh the computer one is just perfect for a card for my dad!! Consider me inspired! Great blog!
    Sally x

  19. Bev Says:

    Fabulous cards – love those doggies!! The papers are fab too!

  20. Jane Says:

    Eve love this card, really pretty!
    Jx


Leave a comment