Birthday card for a good friend

I decided to have a go at a few challenges in one with this card. Secret Crafter this week has the theme of friendship, Simon Says has a Birthday theme as it is their first blogaversary and Papertake Weekly has a sketch.

I followed the sketch from Papertake Weekly, using some brads which matched the colour scheme. I used my Cuttlebug Birds and Flowers embossing folder for the vertical strip. The Happy Birthday text is actually silver but must have some holographic properties as it has come out all colours in the photo. It’s off a recycled birthday card 🙂

This card is for one of my really good friends for her birthday. The front picture mentions friendship (not sure of the provenance of this image so have used it for a personal card rather than one for my ‘For sale’ box). The insert has a friendship wish from a stamp from Inkadinkado on it.

The paper has been in one of my boxes for over a year and I don’t know the name of it.

2 Responses to “Birthday card for a good friend”

  1. kim piggott Says:

    Oh wow Eve this is such a gorgeous card!
    Love your fabulous paper and your design is wonderful!
    Thank you so much for joining Simon Says Stamp on our Blogaversary!
    hugs
    kim x

  2. Dena Says:

    Oh wow what a beautiful card! Such pretty papers!!!
    Thanks for joining in on the Simon Says Blog hop. Best of luck with the prizes!!!
    Hugs, Dena


Leave a comment