Child of the King

Loving this worship song by Terry Virgo and Stuart Townend
02_Knowing_Your_Grace_(Child_Of_The.mp3

Knowing Your grace has set me free, Lord.

I’m seeking Your face; I feel Your pleasure,

Your joy in the ones

You have chosen by name.

You’ve lifted my burdens,

And cast off my shame.

 

Feeling Your touch gives me such peace, Lord.

I love You so much, I know You’ll lead me,

Wherever I go I’ll be under Your wing

For I am a child of the king.

 

You will finish the work You’ve begun in me,

 I’m adopted a son in Your family.

 You’ve drawn me with kindness and love

 Into this holy place.

 

What can I say?

Your lavish mercy turned night into day,

My guilt has gone now!

Forever I’ll stand in Your presence and sing,

For I am a child of the King.

Leave a Reply

