Fairy Doodler and Papercrafting Journey Challenge

The free image over at Fairydoodler’s den this week is just perfect for teenage male cards 🙂 I printed off the black and white image and then went to cut it out with my new Nestie label dies. Discovered that it was ‘slightly’ too big an image so just had to trim a little bit off the bottom so that I could use the slightly bigger die to make a border. It actually looked quite good when finished as the colouring went right to the edge 🙂 I used a complementary coloured card blank and then coloured peel off sentiments to match the border and the hat colour. Nice and quick and easy so my back didn’t complain too much! I’m also entering this one in another new challenge blog over at Papercrafting Journey, which is to use a digital image.

5 Responses to “Fairy Doodler and Papercrafting Journey Challenge”

  1. FairyD x Says:

    Hi Eve….another fantastic card…thank you so much..x I do apologise for drawing so big!!!! I don’t ‘do’ dainty!!! ;0D

    FairyD x

    • ultramum Says:

      I’ll just check and resize next time – hadn’t got the nesties when I printed it off 🙂 Fabulous image BTW 🙂

  2. Colette Says:

    Great card, image looks fab in the nesties frame. Colette xx

  3. Caroline Pickering Says:

    Great colour combo

  4. PCJ Says:

    Lovely card. I love orange and green together so it’s fab for me.

    Thanks for joining us at PCJ challenges this time and we hope to see you again soon!

    Lisa x


Leave a Reply

