Mojo malfunction

I saw the sketch over at Sketch Saturday and thought how great it was.

As a reward for tidying up a bit of my craft room I thought I’d make a quick card using the sketch … two hours later I finally finished. The background paper and ribbon took no time at all – I used some Kay & Co papers I got a while back but then could I find a circular image that I liked???

I tried brayering a background circle in a pink with a scalloped outer in blue to match the roses and then stamped one of my new Kanban images. That didn’t work so I tried a few ways with a single flower on a circle in different colours, then I decided that there was too much pattern so tried plain stamped and embossed flowers on a cream circle – too stark – finally this is what I ended up with … and I’m happy with it too!

2 Responses to “Mojo malfunction”

  1. Jo Says:

    Absolutely beautiful papers, Thank you for joining in with Sketch Saturday this week
    Jo xx

  2. Couple of cards « Ultramum’s Blog Says:

    […] Couple of cards May 4, 2010 — ultramum The first one is made with the ‘rejects’ from my Sketch Saturday challenge posted earlier (see Mojo Malfunction) […]


Leave a Reply

