Naughty or Nice

The challenge over at This Thursday this week is Naughty or Nice

Our challenge this week is called Naughty or Nice. You can use a naughty theme, or a nice theme or a bit of both . You can use it as a title, or just go with your mojo however the theme takes it.

I love the way This Thusday just give you the theme and then a huge leeway of how you use it – I find that sometimes that can be really helpful – other times I need a bit more to go on when my mojo is low !!!

Here’s my take on the challenge this week – couple of different things to my usual style …

  • An aperture which I cut using my fiskars shape cutter – which I also used to cut the paper which lined the aperture inside the card.
  • A dangly bauble – something I’ve never tried before – had some fun deciding what to suspend it with – tried ribbon and cord before settling on thin nylon thread.

The papers and card are from LMC magazine and the tag came with the mgazine too. Quite appropriate as I’m gonna be sending it to the crew at CB Towers who produce such great magazines and run a fab forum 🙂

Where’s the Naughty or Nice? Check out the wording on each side of the bauble.

Photobucket

Whole card with ‘Naughty’ showing on the bauble

Photobucket

Close up of the aperture with ‘Nice’ showing on the bauble

Photobucket
Inside of the aperture

7 Responses to “Naughty or Nice”

  1. Willy Says:

    Beautiful piece!

  2. Torpenhow07 Says:

    Great card Eve, I love the way you have done the bauble

  3. Tracey aka rattytatty Says:

    Wow great take on the challenge. Love the double sided bauble.
    Thanks for joining in this thursdays challenge Happy Christmas and a prosperous new year
    hugs Tracey

  4. susie Says:

    Gorgeous card Hunn TFPxxx

  5. Ava Says:

    Such a great idea for this theme! Love it!
    X, Ava

  6. tiggertastic Says:

    fantastic make Eve, they style is really good with the aperture

    Sarah x

  7. Barbara Hagerty Says:

    Wonderful card! What a great idea! I love what you’ve done with the theme! Thanks for joining-in This Thursday’s challenge!!


Leave a Reply

