One I did earlier …

… this was lying around awaiting inserts and bagging in my craft room – one of the last cards i did before my accident – gonna enter it into the Dottie ang George challenge this week as the challenge is fabulous flowers and there are plenty on here.

I stencilled the flowers in four different colours, then doodled some smaller flowers on the petals of the stencilled flowers and added gems, then doodled different stitching round the flowers and then added sequin and bead flowers in the centre of the stencilled flowers. Finally topped off with decoupaged fairy Dottie. This is also suitable for the Secret Crafter challenge #8 which is decoupage this week. First time I will have entered theirs 🙂

Photobucket

12 Responses to “One I did earlier …”

  1. Donna Says:

    Fantastic card and beautifully decoupaged. Thanks for joining us at SCSC this week 🙂 Donna x

  2. jane carroll Says:

    ooh she’s fab

    sensational card

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC

    hugs jane x

  3. tiggertastic Says:

    this is so lovely Eve, the colours are so bright and fun

    Sarah x

  4. Adele Says:

    Oh beautiful work, I love the flowers behind Dottie-they look stunning!!

    love Dingle.xx

  5. Jill Says:

    gorgeous card and I love the dotty image very cute thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill x

  6. Tanya Says:

    This is just fab! Love the image and the colours!
    Tanya,
    xx

  7. Craftyc Says:

    Great card, I love Dottie,thanks for joining in this weeks SCSC!
    Clairex

  8. Louly Says:

    Eve this is stunning! I haven’t done any stencilling for ages but you’ve just inspired me to dog out my stencils. It’s just perfect!

  9. Simone Says:

    What an excellent card! So stunning!
    Simone

  10. Jac Says:

    Beautiful card, those stenciled flowers look fantastic at first glance I thought they were fabric ones and Dottie looks wonderful on them.

  11. Lea Says:

    It’s lovely! I love the flowers x

  12. joey Says:

    Hi, this is beautiful! I adore those flowers they are so bright and beautiful. Joey xx


Leave a Reply

