Rockin’ around the Christmas tree

Dottie’s world challenge this week is:

Black, white and a splash of ………COLOUR!!!

I want your creations this week to include one or more of the Charmed Download images and to be only 3 main colours. Black, white and one colour of your choice. You can use as many tones of grey and of your chosen colour and you can obviously use a skintone and haircolour ( I am feeling generous! LOL )but that’s it.

So – here’s my disco Dottie but with a Christmas theme (with and without flash!) The extra colour is obviously shades of pink from my Whispers pens. I used my Sakura black pen to add patent shoes and handbag clasp as well as ‘wet’ the notes. Some black ribbon, white embossed card (used Cuttlebug Christmas tree), Papermania black and white paper (there’s a white daisy under Dottie but I stuck her over it as it didn’t fit my theme!!!), then some shiny pink paper from Readicut and black card off a Papermania packaging strip!!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

7 Responses to “Rockin’ around the Christmas tree”

  1. Louly Says:

    Oooh I love love love it! That chalked embossing is lurrrvly. Thanks for playing sweetheart.
    Could you email me and I’ll reply with your free images, I know I’ve probably got your addy in my history but haven’t a clue which one it is LOL.

  2. Max Says:

    Just love that embossed tree. Gorgeous card.

    Luv’n’Stuff
    Max
    xx

  3. Adele Says:

    Oh great card- I love how Dottie is so colour co-ordinated!

    Enjoy your freebie Fairy Dottie!

    love Dingle.xx

  4. Lea Says:

    Great card!!! I just thought I’d mention that I can never see your blog properly. If I click on your name I just get a list of the blogs you follow? Help! xxx

    That’s really strange – unless it’s cos I have a WordPress blog rather than a Blogger blog

  5. Ruth Says:

    Super card – love the tree, it’s amazing! Ruth x

  6. Nicky Says:

    lovely card great colour the tree is amazing

  7. Susan Says:

    I love this card, well done.


Leave a Reply

