Geometric George

The challenge over at Dottie’s world this week is geometric:

… make creations with bold geometric shapes. This could simply be part of some patterned papers or a fancy shaped card…the choice is yours BUT I want to see some geometric shapes as a main part of your work….no cheating and telling me the brad is a circle! Don’t forget it must have a Charmed download somewhere too!

As I just got a cuttlebug with the dots embossing folder I decided circles would be good. I embossed the red card (oops – ended up with circles inside too!!! bit awkward for writing on so will have to put a card insert in rather than paper!) Then I coloured the inside of the folder roughly with my red Whispers pen and embossed some white card. I had the ribbon and the text knocking around and then used pens to highlight the dots  🙂  Here he is …

7 Responses to “Geometric George”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Isn’t he just so cute – and what a lot of dots! Great card! I love bright and colourful – Ruth x

  2. Adele Says:

    A great spotty dotty George- love it.

    love Dingle.xx

  3. Jo Says:

    Great card, love the bright colours :o)

  4. Max Says:

    I’ve got spots in front of my eyes now LOL!
    Good use of circles … ooodles of them.

    Luv’n’Stuff
    Max
    xx

  5. Louly Says:

    Sooooo cute! He looks ready to go on a five mile run. I wish I had his get up and go. Great card, you’ll soon be adicted to those embossing folders I’ll tell you now.
    Thanks for playing hunny. xx

  6. Jac Says:

    Great card, really fun and funky.

  7. Karen Says:

    Great card and George looks ready for anything! xx


Leave a Reply

