Layers of Colour challenge – apples

I’ve been reading this blog for ages but not entered any of their challenges – mainly cos they tend to involve stamps and I’m not too good at them, nor do i have a huge selection. But I had a go at this one. The challenge?

September, back to school, teachers…and apples. The fruit that: is given to a teacher as a gift, has dozen’s of health benefits, is the focus of hundreds of historical facts and folklore stories, and has thousands of varieties! So let’s use this popular fruit, and at least one stamp, in our artwork this week. I look forward to seeing your tasty entries!

I immediately thought of Proverbs 25:11 – I’ve been reading Proverbs recently and so this was fresh in my memory.  Where else are words so ‘aptly spoken’ into our children’s lives than at school – a good 🙂 (or bad 😦 ) teacher can make all the difference to our children’s lives, thoughts and views.

The card?

4 Responses to “Layers of Colour challenge – apples”

  1. herminesplace Says:

    This looks beautiful and so warm

  2. Laura Says:

    “A word aptly spoken is like apples of gold in settings of silver.” Proverbs 25:11…so true! I also love, “How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth. “Psalm 119:103 (I have that one painted in my kitchen.)
    I’m so glad you’ve joined us this week! Your card is fresh, lovely and thoughtful!

  3. hastingshall2 Says:

    Wow, this is really gorgeous. Your stamping looks great.
    Faye

  4. Claudette Says:

    beautifully done…love the verse


Leave a Reply

