Dottie Challenge

Dottie’s Wonderful World challenge this week is a music theme – Going for a song:

All you have to do along with using a Charmed download, is incorporate the words of a song or the title of a song into your card but you’re not allowed ‘happy birthday’ or ‘congratulations’ for your song, I know I said easy but that’s a step too far along the easy road!

It doesn’t take much to get me to burst into song (as many of my friends and family will testify!) and I had coloured this Dottie in while loitering waiting for my son at orchestra practice on Saturday. The title that I chose was always going to be pretty obvious!!!

and with flash

This uses Papermania paper (closest i could get to clouds!) and then tracing paper which I printed the words onto from MS WORD, overlaid with some scrap acetate from a magazine cover and then lashings of glitter glue!!!

9 Responses to “Dottie Challenge”

  1. Juliet Says:

    Yay – it worked!!! Fabulous choice of song – (now why didn’t I think of that?) and a super duper card.
    xx

  2. Jozza Says:

    Aw bless Dottie! This is a super cute card and great choice of song :o)

  3. Mandy Says:

    great song idea and really fab card……love it

    Mandy

  4. Adele Says:

    I am amazed by all the different songs the Dottie downloads have inspired. A great card and a fab design!

    love Dingle.xx

  5. Louly Says:

    What a great idea! Eve this card is a real beauty, I’m so glad you came to play. xx

  6. Christine (Craftling) Says:

    Hiya! ‘Scuse me interrupting your beautiful cardmaking for a second, but just to let you know you won a little something on my blog. No, don’t get too excited.. it’s not the main prize.. I chose another ten people for little prizes, and you’re one of them. :o)

    Please would you email your address to me, and I’ll get a little something to you in the next few days.

    Hugs,
    Chris xx

  7. Jac Says:

    this is just such a cute card and I love all the glitter.

  8. Karen Says:

    Great sogn for this image. I like the way you have out Dottie into a giant bubble.

  9. Karen Says:

    Great song for this image. I like the way you have out Dottie into a giant bubble.


Leave a Reply

