Anniversary Month

Having made the 35th card for my sister and her husband there are still 2 more this month … my parents – no ‘special’ theme and my husband’s parents – their 55th which is Emerald.

Parents

I made my parents’ card using some RAK that I received over the summer from my lovely CB friends … this could almost be used as a Ruby anniversary card – very modern and clean looking. I know my mum will like it cos I love it and we share extremely similar tastes.

Before I started making my own cards Mum and I often sent exactly the same card to people – considering that we live over 200 miles away from each other and don’t get to go shopping together I think that is pretty amazing! Now of course people get one-off editions from me!

Anyway – here it is – a front opening card – my first attempt at one of these with a little shot of the inside where I printed a simple greeting and border on the computer 🙂 It was interesting trying to get it open and shut properly with the two hearts overlapping the opening!

Parents in law

OK – emerald card – I got out all my emerald green card and paper and waited for inspiration to strike. It finally came via some paper that I had in an offer from Readicut a while back. The paper had green hearts with the word ‘Excellent’ across it in script – which I thought rather strange until suddenly I recalled the words from the famous I Cor 13 passage that many people have as a reading at their wedding … Paul uses the words “I will show you the most excellent way” as a prelude to the passage.

Here’s the finished item …

Backing paper is Papermania double sided paper “Green Fall”

Rest are bits from my stash – I think the white ‘heart’ paper may have come from an LMC kit

Leave a Reply

