Scrapbook page

Another first 🙂

This time for the Let’s Get Crafting Challenge on the Crafts Beautiful Forum – had to use the ‘Words and Verses’ kit to produce a project. I was reviewing some holiday photos for another challenge and thought that these fitted well with a theme so I took a deep breath and did a 12×12 scrapbook page.

Papermania paper formed the background and papermania card was used for the frames.

Photobucket

The main photo formed the letter ‘G’ and I used the flock letters from the kit for ‘one fishing’, using Whispers pens to ‘shadow’ the letters and make them stand out more. I doodled on the ‘G’ to draw out the shape of the vellum ‘bubbles’.

I also used the rub ons from the kit on the photo with the fish in it.

The vellum bubbles are actually meant to be snow – they came out of a book reduced to 20p at ‘The Works’. I cut a spiral out to reflect the ripples from the ‘fish’ photo and to provide a background to link the three photos together. I shadowed the bubbles on the vellum with turquoise glitter glue and also drew some ‘alpha’ fish to add decoration to the whole page.
Photobucket

I added the final photo and a caption produced in WORD – drawing a few waves in with a turquoise glitter pen.

And finally – here’s the whole thing!

3 Responses to “Scrapbook page”

  1. Chantel Danis Says:

    What a lovely scrapbook page. I love scrapbooking, if only I had more time to be creative. I often spend hours just trying to figure a theme, that’s why I look on the net for inspiration. This layout could fit nicely for a fathers day page as well. Nice job!

  2. Max Says:

    Absolutely amazing!
    Good luck in the challenge.

    Luv’n’Stuff
    Max
    xx

  3. Erika H. Says:

    Very pretty page…love the glitter.


Leave a Reply

