George

I have just succumbed and bought some George and Dottie from Charmed Cards and Crafts.

My son has been awake since 2.30am and so have I! so i decided to make good use of my time while trying to keep him quiet so hubby could get some sleep 🙂

Here’s the results – George coloured with Whispers pens. My first time trying watercolouring – not a bad effort – even if I do say so myself! For some strange reason the brown has come out purple on my scanner – let me say that George is totally traditional and is not dying his hair purple!!!

Card creations from these will follow at a later date!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

4 Responses to “George”

  1. Nicola J Says:

    So you have added them Eve and great they are too, I’ll add your blog to the customer gallery on dotties world. welldone!!
    Nicola.xx

  2. Cambiel Says:

    wow have you ever been busy with the colouring pens Eve! Really fab work 🙂

  3. Louly Says:

    Wow Eve! I love your colouring, it really looks effective. I love the shading on golfing George’s trousers and Rugby George looks perfectly mucky!
    PS. the brown doesn’t look purple to me at all.

  4. becky Says:

    Gorgeous colouring Eve. Looks like your son kept you up for a long time, I remember them nights! Love the mud on the rugby player!
    Love Becky xx


Leave a Reply

